List of Formula One World Constructors' Champions

Go down

List of Formula One World Constructors' Champions Empty List of Formula One World Constructors' Champions

Post  taixyz1992 on Thu 18 Nov 2010 - 17:52

The Formula One World Constructors' Championship (WCC) is awarded by the FIA to the most successful Formula One constructor over a season, as determined by a points system based on Grand Prix results. The Constructors' Championship was first awarded in 1958, to Vanwall.

Different car make/engine combinations are considered to be different constructors for the purposes of the Championship. Constructors' Championship points are calculated by adding points scored in each race by any driver for that constructor. Up until 1979, most seasons saw only the highest-scoring driver in each race for each constructor contributing points towards the Championship. On only ten occasions has the World Constructors' Champion team not contained the World Drivers' Champion for that season.

In the 53 seasons the Championship has been awarded, only 14 different constructors have won it, with Scuderia Ferrari the most successful, with 16 titles including 6 consecutive from 1999 to 2004. Only four countries have produced winning constructors: the United Kingdom (33 championships), Italy (16), France (3) and Austria (1).

iphone repair
moulin rouge costume


Posts : 6
Join date : 2010-10-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum